Our Team

The branch has generous and supportive patrons, a motivated and supportive president and two excellent vice presidents. Branch officers and the committee are elected at the AGM each April.

Branch Patrons:
Althea Gifford
Kay Glendinning MBE
Nick Gibb MP

Branch President & Vice Presidents:
President: Dr Robert Clifford-Jones
Vice Presidents: Professor Anthony O'Hagan & Kate Pottinger

Branch Committee:
Joint Chairpersons: Sandy Barrett | Jo Stimson
Vice Chair: Anne Coleman
Secretary: Lin Crompton
Treasurer: Alastair Sharp
Visitor Coordinator: Sandy Barrett
Frances Ramsden
Kate Taylor
Nicci O'Neill
Rachel Sandys
Sue Kruegar

Committee meetings are held on the4th Monday before branch meetings. The branch organizes and accepts offers of fundraising to provide specialized equipment and to contribute towards holiday grants or transport or other costs which can improve quality of life. Requests for funding are made via Association Visitors (AV).

The AV Team:
Angela Burgess, Anne Coleman, Sandy Barrett, Pru Tearall and Pattie Shaw, Sue Reeves